Learner details
SKU: highfield-336 Category:


What does it cover?

The course content has been written by leading experts in the field of health and social care and learners will cover the following 15 standards:

understand your role
your personal development
duty of care
equality and diversity
work in a person-centred way
privacy and dignity
fluids and nutrition
mental health, dementia and learning disability
safeguarding adults
safeguarding children
basic life support
health and safety
handling information
infection prevention and control

Please note that if you would like to obtain competency sign off for the Care Certificate, you will need to arrange this through your employer. You can only achieve the knowledge element of the course online.